vqavideo: return error if image size is not a multiple of block size
authorMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 12:16:33 +0000 (13:16 +0100)
committerMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Thu, 3 May 2012 20:40:19 +0000 (21:40 +0100)
commit58b2e0f0f2fc96c1158e04f8aba95cbe6157a1a3
treeab9d3fb92027411a3e60c82edf4973a748ce3390
parente5356ebf2216918ad6351d4caa8b58c881c4b0ea
vqavideo: return error if image size is not a multiple of block size

The decoder assumes in various places that the image size
is a multiple of the block size, and there is no obvious
way to support odd sizes.  Bailing out early if the header
specifies a bad size avoids various errors later on.

Fixes CVE-2012-0947.

Signed-off-by: Mans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
libavcodec/vqavideo.c