configure: Fix check_exec_crash for ICL support
authorLaurent <laurent.aml@gmail.com>
Sat, 25 May 2013 10:01:29 +0000 (06:01 -0400)
committerLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Sat, 25 May 2013 10:07:56 +0000 (12:07 +0200)
commit9495cd170b5786c3518419e873d94eb5e7ada11a
tree7f0b486bd789d7975c416bbda78693ceb169938a
parent597208fde175f7ae56f833e8cbae10cb9b709daf
configure: Fix check_exec_crash for ICL support

Change the check_exec_crash test to use a function pointer instead of
simply calling the function. The EBP availability test will crash when
compiled with ICL likely due to compiler optimization shenanigans.

Originally the check_exec_crash code was moved out of main to fix a
problem with gcc's treatment of non-leaf main on x86_32. Libav already
moved the code out of main but the addition of the function pointer will
prevent any inlining which fixes the remaining problem.

A function pointer is used since it is compiler agnostic (as opposed to
say __attribute__ ((noinline)) which would only work with gcc compatible
compilers).

Signed-off-by: Luca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
configure