http: Change the chunksize AVOption into chunked_post
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Thu, 10 Nov 2011 09:03:35 +0000 (11:03 +0200)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:21:26 +0000 (13:21 +0200)
commit6149485f6c6c2e600987a2759d97c546d4cf5da0
treeab03b1654a1bdf5c4cd33130b6ba0228d20b1380
parenta2519280601209cc7f492e8e010efbaf1e0d7429
http: Change the chunksize AVOption into chunked_post

The chunksize internal variable has two different uses - for
reading, it's the amount of data left of the current chunk
(or -1 if the server doesn't send data in chunked mode), where
it's only an internal state variable. For writing, it's used
to decide whether to enable chunked encoding (by default), by
using the value 0, or disable chunked encoding (value -1).

This, while consistent, doesn't make much sense to expose
as an AVOption. This splits the usage of the internal variable
into two variables, chunksize which is used for reading (as
before), and chunked_post which is the user-settable option,
with the values 0 and 1, where 1 is default.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/http.c
libavformat/rtsp.c