aarch64: vp8: Optimize put_epel16_h6v6 with vp8_epel8_v6_y2
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 1 Feb 2019 07:47:30 +0000 (09:47 +0200)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Tue, 19 Feb 2019 09:46:21 +0000 (11:46 +0200)
commit37394ef01b040605f8e1c98e73aa12b1c0bcba07
tree40d225c13782a4bc28689fc82fba4d4b4671761a
parentcef914e08310166112ac09567e66452a7679bfc8
aarch64: vp8: Optimize put_epel16_h6v6 with vp8_epel8_v6_y2

This makes it similar to put_epel16_v6, and gives a large speedup
on Cortex A53, a minor speedup on A72 and a very minor slowdown on
A73.

Before:                 Cortex A53     A72     A73
vp8_put_epel16_h6v6_neon:   2211.4  1586.5  1431.7
After:
vp8_put_epel16_h6v6_neon:   1736.9  1522.0  1448.1

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavcodec/aarch64/vp8dsp_neon.S