x264: Add option to force IDR frames
authorDerek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Mon, 31 Aug 2015 13:34:54 +0000 (15:34 +0200)
committerLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Thu, 1 Oct 2015 12:27:45 +0000 (14:27 +0200)
commit380146924ecad2e05e9dcc5c3c2e1b5ba47c51e8
tree8a2215aff1d22991e3b3bc4ad9b9f8c7e95534c3
parenteb02387add350f2b34a3e61539fe25ec6213eb18
x264: Add option to force IDR frames

When forwarding the frame type information, by default x264 can
decide which kind of keyframe output, add an option to force it
to output IDR frames in to support use-cases such as preparing
the content for segmented streams formats.
libavcodec/libx264.c