arm: Create proper .rdata sections for COFF
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 11 Jan 2019 13:23:16 +0000 (15:23 +0200)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 21:53:37 +0000 (23:53 +0200)
commit41cf3e3b1ca375962951fde1b90a03b16197d205
tree5405f97e953eb81393d7ba93e2ba654498c6abe1
parentca44fa5d7fda7e954f3ebfeb5b0d6d1be55fcaa3
arm: Create proper .rdata sections for COFF

As .rodata isn't one of the default created sections for COFF, it was
created as a read-write data section. By using the default .rdata
section name for COFF, it automatically becomes a read-only data section.
The existing ".section .rodata" works as intended for ELF though.

This is based on an original patch and diagnose by Tom Tan
<Tom.Tan@microsoft.com>.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavutil/aarch64/asm.S
libavutil/arm/asm.S