hwcontext_vaapi: Add driver quirks to the hwdevice
authorMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Sun, 12 Jun 2016 16:20:25 +0000 (17:20 +0100)
committerMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Sat, 2 Jul 2016 13:09:54 +0000 (14:09 +0100)
commit4926fa9a4aa03f3b751f52e900b9efb87fea0591
treec5aa58e85f3bce228869330823636bd4666e5322
parent2ef87815fec059504370ae3050cc243a53553915
hwcontext_vaapi: Add driver quirks to the hwdevice

The driver being used is detected inside av_hwdevice_ctx_init() and
the quirks field then set from a table of known device.  If this
behaviour is unwanted, the user can also set the quirks field
manually.

Also adds the Intel i965 driver quirk (it does not destroy parameter
buffers used in a call to vaRenderPicture()) and detects that driver
to set it.
doc/APIchanges
libavutil/hwcontext_vaapi.c
libavutil/hwcontext_vaapi.h
libavutil/version.h