pixfmt: Add ARIB STD-B76 color transfer characteristic
authorNeil Birkbeck <neil.birkbeck@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Jun 2016 18:25:00 +0000 (14:25 -0400)
committerVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Jun 2016 13:02:46 +0000 (09:02 -0400)
commit5d560d38deca1e4705e6d3784d737363b9c830fe
treee3bf66c34b040de210fc195f81b063680147029f
parent6ed0f70f97c882813199b3bafd724ceeb43659de
pixfmt: Add ARIB STD-B76 color transfer characteristic

Adding hybrid log-gamma (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hybrid_Log-Gamma)
based on the standardization in ARIB STD-B67:
http://www.arib.or.jp/english/html/overview/doc/2-STD-B67v1_0.pdf

The choice of enum value of 18 is consistent with HEVC:
http://phenix.it-sudparis.eu/jct/doc_end_user/current_document.php?id=10481

And also with latest proposal for color format in mkv:
https://mailarchive.ietf.org/arch/search/?email_list=cellar&gbt=1&q=Colour+Format+proposal

Signed-off-by: Vittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
libavcodec/options_table.h
libavcodec/version.h
libavutil/pixdesc.c
libavutil/pixfmt.h
libavutil/version.h