Revert "avprobe: Zero the allocated avio buffer memory"
authorVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Jul 2016 19:45:25 +0000 (21:45 +0200)
committerVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Jul 2016 19:53:20 +0000 (21:53 +0200)
commit6135c3b61e084be93c0876cecd06f4e764f961c0
tree944a2201e4d7403a6f1d9e0f2fcfa9c6dbfe1e9f
parentf637046d3134a331e4b5a7243ac3dfb92735b8a5
Revert "avprobe: Zero the allocated avio buffer memory"

This reverts commit 0e0538aefc75958ded49f5d075c99a81cf6b2bbb.

The valgrind warning was a false positive due to OSX implementation of
printf (invoking a strnlen), while this code is actually fine, since the
format specifier %.*s guarantes that no more than buf_size bytes from
buf will be read.

Signed-off-by: Vittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
avprobe.c