tls: Hide backend implementation details from users
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Tue, 23 May 2017 08:15:28 +0000 (10:15 +0200)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Fri, 2 Jun 2017 08:41:52 +0000 (10:41 +0200)
commit61cec5adaacb358783c18aa07362f15824c1b274
tree974bfc9f4461436d5e9f3584051b8d9e6327b11f
parent5edded9df31bc4712a023f89941b4c278f1bd6f5
tls: Hide backend implementation details from users

TLS is currently implemented over either OpenSSL or GnuTLS, with more
backends likely to appear in the future. Currently, those backend libraries
are part of the protocol names used during e.g. the configure stage of a
build. Hide those details behind a generically-named declaration for the
TLS protocol to avoid leaking those details into the configuration stage.
configure
libavformat/Makefile
libavformat/network.c
libavformat/protocols.c
libavformat/tls.h
libavformat/tls_gnutls.c
libavformat/tls_openssl.c