vmnc: check that subrectangles fit into their containing rectangles
authorAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Sun, 14 Aug 2016 08:18:39 +0000 (10:18 +0200)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 15:18:46 +0000 (17:18 +0200)
commit7d7d30084ee80a4edb108b930f810e52af556481
tree84420eb8dd0df21abd828de958abffb9633e4ff5
parent7fe26d82fb7cc1de57bceb643eece9eccf7f7bc1
vmnc: check that subrectangles fit into their containing rectangles

Fixes possible invalid writes with corrupted files.

CC: libav-stable@libav.org
Found-by: Mateusz "j00ru" Jurczyk and Gynvael Coldwind
(cherry picked from commit f5d46d332258dcd8ca623019ece1d5e5bb74142b)
Signed-off-by: Anton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
libavcodec/vmnc.c