build: Only enable symbol reduction if the compiler does proper DCE
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Fri, 27 May 2016 18:14:21 +0000 (20:14 +0200)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Mon, 30 May 2016 12:59:43 +0000 (14:59 +0200)
commitb2d5d6a7f20a255a5f3c9bf539cc507afd909ce5
treeb02478d50d7c2937fae6aa4d3a3eefa6f0539e60
parentc5fd4b50610f62cbb3baa4f4108139363128dea1
build: Only enable symbol reduction if the compiler does proper DCE

With compilers that do not support proper dead code elimination, like
Sun C 5.12, linking fails due to missing references to unavailable,
but also unused, symbols.

Bug-Id: 895
configure