Revert "decode: copy the output parameters from the last bsf in the chain back to...
authorJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 18:21:09 +0000 (15:21 -0300)
committerJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Oct 2018 03:02:13 +0000 (00:02 -0300)
commitcacb62f9cbf37bb05b00a025b21904b6966b6a49
tree02e43de88a66c977673ec8163d5be9037756effc
parent1ff6cb2ca6652e7d2a929afd33d8ed6268c45568
Revert "decode: copy the output parameters from the last bsf in the chain back to the AVCodecContext"

This reverts commit 662558f985f50834eebe82d6b6854c66f33ab320.

The avcodec_parameters_to_context() call was freeing and reallocating
AVCodecContext->extradata, essentially taking ownership of it, which according
to the doxy is user owned. This is an API break and has produces crashes in
some library users like Firefox.
Revert until a better solution is found to internally propagate the filtered
extradata back into the decoder context.

Signed-off-by: James Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
libavcodec/decode.c