libxvid: Create extradata in init using a dummy frame
authorDerek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Apr 2016 15:21:35 +0000 (11:21 -0400)
committerLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Tue, 19 Apr 2016 17:00:41 +0000 (19:00 +0200)
commiteae2ebded3b801ed55d32746b98db88ffe196f4f
tree4035cbebecb4775dbd6276e01da067a079cc01d2
parent785bfb1d7bb8de567c3aac1d9cc369b55ac9fb7b
libxvid: Create extradata in init using a dummy frame

Modifying global header extradata in encode_frame is an API violation
and only happens to work currently because mov writes its header
at the end of the file.

Heavily based off of a patch from 2012 by Nicolas George.

Signed-off-by: Derek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Luca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
libavcodec/libxvid.c