configure: fix linking with MSVC when using --disable-optimizations
authorSteve Lhomme <robux4@gmail.com>
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 17:00:56 +0000 (18:00 +0100)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 09:03:21 +0000 (10:03 +0100)
commitf7174d7ed045445d00a6d557236737d09ad32343
tree607cd97db0e6d6af5c20f90816ae737b1f5d4cf0
parentef9a711be718ed3802a263d1d9ed340a4aaef224
configure: fix linking with MSVC when using --disable-optimizations

Without any optimization flags, MSVC does no dead code elimination (DCE) at
all, even for the most trivial cases. DCE is a prerequisite for building libav
correctly, otherwise there are undefined references to functions for other
architectures and disabled components.

-O1 is the minimal optimization flag for MSVC that does include DCE.
configure