hwcontext_vaapi: Return all formats for constraints without config
authorMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Sat, 18 Jun 2016 13:10:13 +0000 (14:10 +0100)
committerMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Tue, 21 Jun 2016 19:42:22 +0000 (20:42 +0100)
commitfe498ef5144d3712b887f44a0c5e654add99ead7
tree814b068e2abcb4fe433636696aa675f9285551f4
parent11b8030309ee93d79b3a6cd4b83bf00757db1598
hwcontext_vaapi: Return all formats for constraints without config

No longer make a dummy device configuration to query.  Instead, just
return everything we recognise from the whole format list.  Also
change the device setup code to query that list only, rather than
intersecting it with the constraint output.

This makes hwupload more usable on mesa/gallium where the video
processor only declares support for RGB formats, making it unable to
deal with YUV formats before this patch.  It might introduce some
different trickier failures in the internal upload/download code
because the set of allowed formats there has changed, though I didn't
find any obvious regressions with i965.
libavutil/hwcontext_vaapi.c