arm: Avoid using .dn register aliases
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Tue, 9 May 2017 07:25:44 +0000 (10:25 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Mon, 15 May 2017 06:52:18 +0000 (09:52 +0300)
commitd7320ca3ed10f0d35b3740fa03341161e74275ea
tree399ceab1c0b0f6d92d493ae72dfd1cce22d63ad0
parent6ccf76aec73b2cd598bb1e65d126d8a12540c411
arm: Avoid using .dn register aliases

clang now (in the upcoming 5.0 version) is capable of building our
arm assembly without relying on gas-preprocessor, although clang/LLVM
doesn't support .dn register aliases.

The VC1 MC assembly was only built and used if the chosen assembler
supported the .dn directives though. This was supported as long as
gas-preprocessor was used.

This means that VC1 decoding got a speed regression on clang 5.0,
unless the user manually chose using gas-preprocessor again.

By avoiding using the .dn register aliases, we can build the VC1 MC
assembly with the latest clang version.

Support for the .dn/.qn directives in clang/LLVM isn't actively planned,
see https://bugs.llvm.org/show_bug.cgi?id=18199.

This partially reverts 896a5bff64264f4d01ed98eacc97a67260c1e17e.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
configure
libavcodec/arm/vc1dsp_init_neon.c
libavcodec/arm/vc1dsp_neon.S