hevc: Add support for alternative transfer characterics SEI
authorVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Fri, 9 Jun 2017 21:27:22 +0000 (17:27 -0400)
committerVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Jun 2017 13:44:09 +0000 (09:44 -0400)
commit969f215957b25ec014aeed6e440ecb450e6927c1
tree11302d9c13c27716aceb3e1d1542dc813106fcf5
parenta594f17f83a1ffdc1eec18818208fe39487dd5d7
hevc: Add support for alternative transfer characterics SEI

The use of this SEI is for backward compatibility in HLG HDR systems:
older devices that cannot interpret the "arib-std-b67" transfer will
get the compatible transfer (usually bt709 or bt2020) from the VUI,
while newer devices that can interpret HDR will read the SEI and use
its value instead.

Signed-off-by: Vittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
libavcodec/hevc_sei.c
libavcodec/hevc_sei.h
libavcodec/hevcdec.c