vaapi_encode: Move quality option to common code
authorMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Sun, 30 Apr 2017 18:27:54 +0000 (19:27 +0100)
committerMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Sun, 6 Aug 2017 13:42:04 +0000 (14:42 +0100)
commit19388a7200e5d99c703271f05dba1c806720e808
treec609e142ab22e134c5826af04fb1bc00468ec515
parent1329c08ad6d2ddb304858f2972c67b508e8b0f0e
vaapi_encode: Move quality option to common code

Use AVCodecContext.compression_level rather than a private option,
replacing the H.264-specific quality option (which stays only for
compatibility).

This now works with the H.265 encoder in the i965 driver, as well as
the existing cases with the H.264 encoder.
doc/encoders.texi
libavcodec/vaapi_encode.c
libavcodec/vaapi_encode.h
libavcodec/vaapi_encode_h264.c