libavfilter/overlay_qsv: Add QSV overlay vpp filter
authorHuang, Zhengxu <zhengxu.maxwell@gmail.com>
Fri, 18 Aug 2017 01:40:47 +0000 (09:40 +0800)
committerMaxym Dmytrychenko <maxim.d33@gmail.com>
Sun, 17 Sep 2017 17:59:06 +0000 (19:59 +0200)
commita5a6ac1a123a927e5bed984ed757a29b7ff87dab
tree6eb6119250ebd5a1cc1c95181d99cdef5ebb1ec8
parent8d3666c425602b2feb985be900c14edf82dc328a
libavfilter/overlay_qsv: Add QSV overlay vpp filter

The filter supports two inputs and (implicitly) scaling the second input
during composition, unlike the software overlay.

The code has been separated into common interface and qsv overlay
implementation. The common part mainly creates the qsv session and
manages the surface which is nearly the same for all qsv filters.
So the qsvvpp.c/qsvvpp.h API can be used by other QSV vpp filters
to reduce code redundancy.

Usage:
 -hwaccel qsv -c:v mpeg2_qsv -r 25 -i in.m2v -hwaccel qsv -c:v h264_qsv
 -i in.h264 -filter_complex
 "overlay_qsv=eof_action=repeat:x=(W-w)/2:y=(H-h)/2"  -b 2M -maxrate 3M
 -c:v h264_qsv -y out.h264

Two inputs should have different sizes otherwise one will be completely
covered or you need to scale the second input as follows:
  -hwaccel qsv -c:v mpeg2_qsv -r 25 -i in.m2v -hwaccel qsv -c:v h264_qsv
  -i in.h264 -filter_complex
  "overlay_qsv=w=720:h=576:x=(W-w)/2:y=(H-h)/2" -b 2M -maxrate 3M -c:v
  h264_qsv -y out.h264

Signed-off-by: ChaoX A Liu <chaox.a.liu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Zhengxu Huang <zhengxu.maxwell@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Zhang <huazh407@gmail.com>
  Change-Id: I5c381febb0af6e2f9622c54ba00490ab99d48297
Signed-off-by: Maxym Dmytrychenko <maxim.d33@gmail.com>
Changelog
configure
libavfilter/Makefile
libavfilter/allfilters.c
libavfilter/qsvvpp.c [new file with mode: 0644]
libavfilter/qsvvpp.h [new file with mode: 0644]
libavfilter/vf_overlay_qsv.c [new file with mode: 0644]