configure: Stop using dlltool to create an import library
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Mon, 30 Oct 2017 09:39:53 +0000 (11:39 +0200)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Mon, 30 Oct 2017 19:22:24 +0000 (21:22 +0200)
commit67c72f08a4707c18a67a4734660e3a23cc9488b6
tree6a09471f529821b15823c5f0cba6ac42cede31b6
parent91760a934055ab06812885ab5ec1a97a8db6d217
configure: Stop using dlltool to create an import library

There shouldn't be any functional difference between the import
library created by dlltool and the one produced by the linker itself.
Keep installing it with both names though, for compatibility with users
that expect both to exist.

The dlltool step was added in ec10a9ab4; prior to that, a MSVC
compatible import library was generated using lib.exe. After that
commit, there was no functional difference between the two import
libraries (and since MSVC 2012, link.exe works just fine with the
GNU binutils generated one).

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
configure