qsvdec: Relax the surface vs coded dimension check
authorZhong Li <zhong.li@intel.com>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 10:19:12 +0000 (18:19 +0800)
committerLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Fri, 26 Jan 2018 09:00:17 +0000 (10:00 +0100)
commit6829a079444e10818a847e153121fb458cc5c0a8
treee50c90e798c2809e10fb28886b84787ee5882c53
parent559370f2c45110afd8308eec7194437736c323d4
qsvdec: Relax the surface vs coded dimension check

Fix a common vp8 decoding failure.

Many vp8 clips cannot decode if hw_frames_ctx is enabled, reporting
"Error during QSV decoding.: incompatible video parameters (-14)".

It is due to mfx.FrameInfo.Width/Height not matching coded_w/coded_h.

See: avconv -hwaccel qsv -init_hw_device qsv -c:v vp8_qsv -i vp8-test-vectors-r1/vp80-00-comprehensive-001.ivf
-vf "hwdownload,format=nv12" -pix_fmt yuv420p -f md5 -

Signed-off-by: Zhong Li <zhong.li@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Luca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
libavcodec/qsv.c
libavcodec/qsvdec.c