avprobe: Zero the allocated avio buffer memory
authorVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Jul 2016 13:44:10 +0000 (15:44 +0200)
committerVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:13:33 +0000 (17:13 +0200)
Fixes valgrind warning "Conditional jump or move depends on
uninitialised value(s)." from avio_flush().

avprobe.c

index abaaee1..5b9a7ec 100644 (file)
--- a/avprobe.c
+++ b/avprobe.c
@@ -1039,7 +1039,7 @@ static int probe_buf_write(void *opaque, uint8_t *buf, int buf_size)
 int main(int argc, char **argv)
 {
     int ret;
-    uint8_t *buffer = av_malloc(AVP_BUFFSIZE);
+    uint8_t *buffer = av_mallocz(AVP_BUFFSIZE);
 
     if (!buffer)
         exit(1);