lavc: bsf: Document input/output codecparam alloc/init process
authorVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Oct 2016 15:59:53 +0000 (11:59 -0400)
committerVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Wed, 12 Oct 2016 15:06:58 +0000 (11:06 -0400)
libavcodec/avcodec.h

index 167525d..88e6c62 100644 (file)
@@ -5017,12 +5017,15 @@ typedef struct AVBSFContext {
     void *priv_data;
 
     /**
-     * Parameters of the input stream. Set by the caller before av_bsf_init().
+     * Parameters of the input stream. This field is allocated in
+     * av_bsf_alloc(), it needs to be filled by the caller before
+     * av_bsf_init().
      */
     AVCodecParameters *par_in;
 
     /**
-     * Parameters of the output stream. Set by the filter in av_bsf_init().
+     * Parameters of the output stream. This field is allocated in
+     * av_bsf_alloc(), it is set by the filter in av_bsf_init().
      */
     AVCodecParameters *par_out;