lavr: fix mixing matrix reduction when normalization is disabled
authorJustin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com>
Sun, 27 Jan 2013 19:47:54 +0000 (14:47 -0500)
committerJustin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2013 18:41:13 +0000 (13:41 -0500)
In some cases when an input contributes fully to the corresponding
output, other inputs may also contribute to the same output. This is the
case, for example, for the default 5.1 to stereo downmix matrix without
normalization.

libavresample/audio_mix.c

index 487bddf..b69bfbc 100644 (file)
@@ -572,11 +572,22 @@ static void reduce_matrix(AudioMix *am, const double *matrix, int stride)
         int skip = 1;
 
         for (o = 0; o < am->out_channels; o++) {
         int skip = 1;
 
         for (o = 0; o < am->out_channels; o++) {
+            int i0;
             if ((o != i && matrix[o * stride + i] != 0.0) ||
                 (o == i && matrix[o * stride + i] != 1.0)) {
                 skip = 0;
                 break;
             }
             if ((o != i && matrix[o * stride + i] != 0.0) ||
                 (o == i && matrix[o * stride + i] != 1.0)) {
                 skip = 0;
                 break;
             }
+            /* if the input contributes fully to the output, also check that no
+               other inputs contribute to this output */
+            if (o == i) {
+                for (i0 = 0; i0 < am->in_channels; i0++) {
+                    if (i0 != i && matrix[o * stride + i0] != 0.0) {
+                        skip = 0;
+                        break;
+                    }
+                }
+            }
         }
         if (skip) {
             am->input_skip[i] = 1;
         }
         if (skip) {
             am->input_skip[i] = 1;