thread: Define ff_mutex_* macros as stub functions when threads are disabled
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Fri, 31 Mar 2017 17:04:56 +0000 (19:04 +0200)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Wed, 12 Apr 2017 08:07:09 +0000 (10:07 +0200)
Silences a bunch of "statement with no effect" warnings with threads disabled.

libavutil/thread.h

index cf0fbdd..ac76bb8 100644 (file)
 
 #define AVMutex char
 
-#define ff_mutex_init(mutex, attr) (0)
-#define ff_mutex_lock(mutex) (0)
-#define ff_mutex_unlock(mutex) (0)
-#define ff_mutex_destroy(mutex) (0)
+static inline int ff_mutex_init(AVMutex *mutex, const void *attr){ return 0; }
+static inline int ff_mutex_lock(AVMutex *mutex){ return 0; }
+static inline int ff_mutex_unlock(AVMutex *mutex){ return 0; }
+static inline int ff_mutex_destroy(AVMutex *mutex){ return 0; }
 
 #define AVOnce char
 #define AV_ONCE_INIT 0