get_bits: remove x86 inline asm in A32 bitstream reader
authorMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Fri, 1 Jul 2011 11:47:36 +0000 (12:47 +0100)
committerMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Fri, 1 Jul 2011 21:18:50 +0000 (22:18 +0100)
x86 does not use this variant so having inline asm there
is pointless.

Signed-off-by: Mans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
libavcodec/get_bits.h

index b592b9a..d2ae345 100644 (file)
@@ -201,19 +201,11 @@ static inline void skip_bits_long(GetBitContext *s, int n){
         }                                                               \
     } while (0)
 
-#if ARCH_X86
-#   define SKIP_CACHE(name, gb, num)                            \
-    __asm__("shldl %2, %1, %0          \n\t"                    \
-            "shll  %2, %1              \n\t"                    \
-            : "+r" (name##_cache0), "+r" (name##_cache1)        \
-            : "Ic" ((uint8_t)(num)))
-#else
 #   define SKIP_CACHE(name, gb, num) do {               \
         name##_cache0 <<= (num);                        \
         name##_cache0 |= NEG_USR32(name##_cache1,num);  \
         name##_cache1 <<= (num);                        \
     } while (0)
-#endif
 
 #   define SKIP_COUNTER(name, gb, num) name##_bit_count += (num)