libfdk-aacdec: Allow setting the new dynamic range control effect setting
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Tue, 4 Sep 2018 08:36:37 +0000 (11:36 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Wed, 5 Sep 2018 19:40:50 +0000 (22:40 +0300)
This is a new setting in FDK v2.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavcodec/libfdk-aacdec.c

index c3d3b70..ca70a49 100644 (file)
@@ -51,6 +51,7 @@ typedef struct FDKAACDecContext {
     int drc_level;
     int drc_boost;
     int drc_heavy;
+    int drc_effect;
     int drc_cut;
     int level_limit;
 } FDKAACDecContext;
@@ -78,6 +79,10 @@ static const AVOption fdk_aac_dec_options[] = {
 #if FDKDEC_VER_AT_LEAST(2, 5) // 2.5.10
     { "level_limit", "Signal level limiting", OFFSET(level_limit), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, { .i64 = 0 }, -1, 1, AD },
 #endif
+#if FDKDEC_VER_AT_LEAST(3, 0) // 3.0.0
+    { "drc_effect","Dynamic Range Control: effect type, where e.g. [0] is none and [6] is general",
+                     OFFSET(drc_effect),     AV_OPT_TYPE_INT,   { .i64 = -1},  -1, 8,   AD, NULL    },
+#endif
     { NULL }
 };
 
@@ -306,6 +311,15 @@ static av_cold int fdk_aac_decode_init(AVCodecContext *avctx)
     }
 #endif
 
+#if FDKDEC_VER_AT_LEAST(3, 0) // 3.0.0
+    if (s->drc_effect != -1) {
+        if (aacDecoder_SetParam(s->handle, AAC_UNIDRC_SET_EFFECT, s->drc_effect) != AAC_DEC_OK) {
+            av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Unable to set DRC effect type in the decoder\n");
+            return AVERROR_UNKNOWN;
+        }
+    }
+#endif
+
     avctx->sample_fmt = AV_SAMPLE_FMT_S16;
 
     s->decoder_buffer_size = DECODER_BUFFSIZE * DECODER_MAX_CHANNELS;