configure: Add -D__USE_MINGW_ANSI_STDIO=1 to CPPFLAGS on MinGW64
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Sun, 8 Dec 2013 23:50:39 +0000 (00:50 +0100)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Wed, 11 Dec 2013 19:25:28 +0000 (20:25 +0100)
This enables a more POSIX-compliant printf implementation, that
allows using length modifiers like 'z'.

configure

index f624cfc..1ccd75f 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -3415,7 +3415,7 @@ probe_libc(){
     # MinGW64 is backwards compatible with MinGW32, so check for it first.
     elif check_${pfx}cpp_condition _mingw.h "defined __MINGW64_VERSION_MAJOR"; then
         eval ${pfx}libc_type=mingw64
-        add_${pfx}cppflags -U__STRICT_ANSI__
+        add_${pfx}cppflags -U__STRICT_ANSI__ -D__USE_MINGW_ANSI_STDIO=1
     elif check_${pfx}cpp_condition _mingw.h "defined __MINGW32_VERSION"; then
         eval ${pfx}libc_type=mingw32
         check_${pfx}cpp_condition _mingw.h "__MINGW32_MAJOR_VERSION > 3 || \