arm: Create proper .rdata sections for COFF
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 11 Jan 2019 13:23:16 +0000 (15:23 +0200)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 21:53:37 +0000 (23:53 +0200)
As .rodata isn't one of the default created sections for COFF, it was
created as a read-write data section. By using the default .rdata
section name for COFF, it automatically becomes a read-only data section.
The existing ".section .rodata" works as intended for ELF though.

This is based on an original patch and diagnose by Tom Tan
<Tom.Tan@microsoft.com>.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavutil/aarch64/asm.S
libavutil/arm/asm.S

index 15b55d5..bf5c1b7 100644 (file)
@@ -63,6 +63,8 @@ ELF     .size   \name, . - \name
 .else
         .section        .rodata
 .endif
+#elif defined(_WIN32)
+        .section        .rdata
 #elif !defined(__MACH__)
         .section        .rodata
 #else
index 62ce493..9842d03 100644 (file)
@@ -125,6 +125,8 @@ ELF     .size   \name, . - \name
 .else
         .section        .rodata
 .endif
+#elif defined(_WIN32)
+        .section        .rdata
 #elif !defined(__MACH__)
         .section        .rodata
 #else