configure: fix inline asm checks
authorJohn Cox <jc@kynesim.co.uk>
Wed, 30 May 2018 16:30:31 +0000 (17:30 +0100)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 29 Jun 2018 10:43:28 +0000 (13:43 +0300)
Commit 8c893aa3cd5 removed quotes that were required to detect
inline asm:

check_insn armv5te qadd r0, r0, r0
.../test.c:1:34: error: expected string literal in 'asm'
void foo(void){ __asm__ volatile(qadd r0, r0, r0); }

The correct code is:

void foo(void){ __asm__ volatile("qadd r0, r0, r0"); }

Commit message written by Frank Liberato <liberato@chromium.org>

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
configure

index 5e79c0c..48e8536 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -866,7 +866,7 @@ EOF
 
 check_insn(){
     log check_insn "$@"
-    check_inline_asm ${1}_inline "$2"
+    check_inline_asm ${1}_inline "\"$2\""
     check_as ${1}_external "$2"
 }