lavc: deprecate refcounted_frames field
authorwm4 <nfxjfg@googlemail.com>
Mon, 16 Jan 2017 16:32:18 +0000 (17:32 +0100)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Wed, 1 Feb 2017 09:47:46 +0000 (10:47 +0100)
No deprecation guards, because the old decode API (for which this field
is needed) doesn't have any either.

This field should be removed together with the old decode calls.

Signed-off-by: Anton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
doc/APIchanges
libavcodec/avcodec.h

index c8c2a21..c161618 100644 (file)
@@ -13,6 +13,12 @@ libavutil:     2015-08-28
 
 API changes, most recent first:
 
+2017-02-01 - xxxxxxx - lavc - avcodec.h
+  Deprecate AVCodecContext.refcounted_frames. This was useful for deprecated
+  API only (avcodec_decode_video2/avcodec_decode_audio4). The new decode APIs
+  (avcodec_send_packet/avcodec_receive_frame) always work with reference
+  counted frames.
+
 2016-xx-xx - xxxxxxx - lavc 57.31.0 - avcodec.h
   Add AVCodecContext.apply_cropping to control whether cropping
   is handled by libavcodec or the caller.
index 1872156..8d8fa59 100644 (file)
@@ -2327,7 +2327,7 @@ typedef struct AVCodecContext {
      * - encoding: unused
      * - decoding: set by the caller before avcodec_open2().
      */
-    int refcounted_frames;
+    attribute_deprecated int refcounted_frames;
 
     /* - encoding parameters */
     float qcompress;  ///< amount of qscale change between easy & hard scenes (0.0-1.0)