jack: Drop support for old (2012) JACK versions
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Tue, 21 Mar 2017 11:10:40 +0000 (12:10 +0100)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Tue, 28 Mar 2017 07:11:00 +0000 (09:11 +0200)
configure
libavdevice/jack.c

index 2d84700..f1488cf 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -1638,7 +1638,6 @@ SYSTEM_FUNCS="
     gmtime_r
     inet_aton
     isatty
-    jack_port_get_latency_range
     LoadLibrary
     localtime_r
     mach_absolute_time
@@ -4835,10 +4834,8 @@ check_header soundcard.h
 enabled_any alsa_indev alsa_outdev &&
     check_lib alsa alsa/asoundlib.h snd_pcm_htimestamp -lasound
 
-if enabled libjack; then
-    check_pkg_config libjack jack jack/jack.h jack_port_get_latency_range ||
-    require_pkg_config libjack jack jack/jack.h jack_client_open
-fi
+enabled libjack &&
+    require_pkg_config libjack jack jack/jack.h jack_port_get_latency_range
 
 enabled_any sndio_indev sndio_outdev && check_lib sndio sndio.h sio_open -lsndio
 
index 0b4deee..c31c4ce 100644 (file)
@@ -93,13 +93,9 @@ static int process_callback(jack_nframes_t nframes, void *arg)
 
     /* Copy and interleave audio data from the JACK buffer into the packet */
     for (i = 0; i < self->nports; i++) {
-    #if HAVE_JACK_PORT_GET_LATENCY_RANGE
         jack_latency_range_t range;
         jack_port_get_latency_range(self->ports[i], JackCaptureLatency, &range);
         latency += range.max;
-    #else
-        latency += jack_port_get_total_latency(self->client, self->ports[i]);
-    #endif
         buffer = jack_port_get_buffer(self->ports[i], self->buffer_size);
         for (j = 0; j < self->buffer_size; j++)
             pkt_data[j * self->nports + i] = buffer[j];