Revert "avprobe: Zero the allocated avio buffer memory"
authorVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Jul 2016 19:45:25 +0000 (21:45 +0200)
committerVittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Jul 2016 19:53:20 +0000 (21:53 +0200)
This reverts commit 0e0538aefc75958ded49f5d075c99a81cf6b2bbb.

The valgrind warning was a false positive due to OSX implementation of
printf (invoking a strnlen), while this code is actually fine, since the
format specifier %.*s guarantes that no more than buf_size bytes from
buf will be read.

Signed-off-by: Vittorio Giovara <vittorio.giovara@gmail.com>
avprobe.c

index 5b9a7ec..abaaee1 100644 (file)
--- a/avprobe.c
+++ b/avprobe.c
@@ -1039,7 +1039,7 @@ static int probe_buf_write(void *opaque, uint8_t *buf, int buf_size)
 int main(int argc, char **argv)
 {
     int ret;
-    uint8_t *buffer = av_mallocz(AVP_BUFFSIZE);
+    uint8_t *buffer = av_malloc(AVP_BUFFSIZE);
 
     if (!buffer)
         exit(1);