lavc: Add flag to allow profile mismatch with hardware decoding
authorMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Mon, 27 Mar 2017 19:45:21 +0000 (20:45 +0100)
committerMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Wed, 26 Apr 2017 21:57:57 +0000 (22:57 +0100)
doc/APIchanges
libavcodec/avcodec.h
libavcodec/version.h

index a0ca3b7..58d59dd 100644 (file)
@@ -13,6 +13,9 @@ libavutil:     2017-03-23
 
 API changes, most recent first:
 
+2017-04-26 - xxxxxxx - lavc 58.3.1 - avcodec.h
+  Add AV_HWACCEL_FLAG_ALLOW_PROFILE_MISMATCH.
+
 2017-03-xx - xxxxxxx - lavc 57.37.0 - avcodec.h
   Add AVCodecContext.hwaccel_flags field. This will control some hwaccels at
   a later point.
index 3118b10..162f1ab 100644 (file)
@@ -3006,6 +3006,20 @@ typedef struct AVHWAccel {
 #define AV_HWACCEL_FLAG_ALLOW_HIGH_DEPTH (1 << 1)
 
 /**
+ * Hardware acceleration should still be attempted for decoding when the
+ * codec profile does not match the reported capabilities of the hardware.
+ *
+ * For example, this can be used to try to decode baseline profile H.264
+ * streams in hardware - it will often succeed, because many streams marked
+ * as baseline profile actually conform to constrained baseline profile.
+ *
+ * @warning If the stream is actually not supported then the behaviour is
+ *          undefined, and may include returning entirely incorrect output
+ *          while indicating success.
+ */
+#define AV_HWACCEL_FLAG_ALLOW_PROFILE_MISMATCH (1 << 2)
+
+/**
  * @}
  */
 
index 2a61bbd..88f17a1 100644 (file)
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@
 
 #define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MAJOR 58
 #define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MINOR  3
-#define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MICRO  0
+#define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MICRO  1
 
 #define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_INT  AV_VERSION_INT(LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MAJOR, \
                                                LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MINOR, \