h264: Check that the codec isn't null before accessing it
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Tue, 28 Aug 2012 11:27:10 +0000 (14:27 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Tue, 28 Aug 2012 15:15:38 +0000 (18:15 +0300)
This fixes crashes introduced by 2e8f3cbcda5, the codec can be null
when called from parsers.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavcodec/h264.c

index a191bc7..2c4f07d 100644 (file)
@@ -3876,7 +3876,8 @@ again:
 
                 if (avctx->bits_per_raw_sample != h->sps.bit_depth_luma ||
                     h->cur_chroma_format_idc   != h->sps.chroma_format_idc) {
-                    if (s->avctx->codec->capabilities & CODEC_CAP_HWACCEL_VDPAU
+                    if (s->avctx->codec &&
+                        s->avctx->codec->capabilities & CODEC_CAP_HWACCEL_VDPAU
                         && (h->sps.bit_depth_luma != 8 ||
                             h->sps.chroma_format_idc > 1)) {
                         av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR,