wma: Lower the maximum number of channels to 2
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Sat, 30 Jun 2012 18:30:28 +0000 (21:30 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Sun, 1 Jul 2012 12:51:26 +0000 (15:51 +0300)
ff_wma_init is used only by wmadec and wmaenc, and neither of them
can handle more than 2 channels.

This fixes crashes with invalid files.

Based on patch by Piotr Bandurski and Michael Niedermayer.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavcodec/wma.c

index 007653f..b61228b 100644 (file)
@@ -78,7 +78,7 @@ int ff_wma_init(AVCodecContext *avctx, int flags2)
     int coef_vlc_table;
 
     if (   avctx->sample_rate <= 0 || avctx->sample_rate > 50000
-        || avctx->channels    <= 0 || avctx->channels    > 8
+        || avctx->channels    <= 0 || avctx->channels    > 2
         || avctx->bit_rate    <= 0)
         return -1;