jack: update to new latency range API as the old one has been deprecated
authorSean McGovern <gseanmcg@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 Jun 2012 22:22:31 +0000 (18:22 -0400)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Wed, 13 Jun 2012 08:59:22 +0000 (10:59 +0200)
Fixes Bugzilla #279.

Signed-off-by: Diego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
configure
libavdevice/jack_audio.c

index fbb71b6..5f9eed3 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -1087,6 +1087,7 @@ HAVE_LIST="
     inet_aton
     inline_asm
     isatty
+    jack_port_get_latency_range
     ldbrx
     libdc1394_1
     libdc1394_2
@@ -2982,7 +2983,8 @@ check_header soundcard.h
 
 enabled_any alsa_indev alsa_outdev && check_lib2 alsa/asoundlib.h snd_pcm_htimestamp -lasound
 
-enabled jack_indev && check_lib2 jack/jack.h jack_client_open -ljack
+enabled jack_indev && check_lib2 jack/jack.h jack_client_open -ljack &&
+    check_func jack_port_get_latency_range -ljack
 
 enabled_any sndio_indev sndio_outdev && check_lib2 sndio.h sio_open -lsndio
 
index 9f1bb23..85f9f09 100644 (file)
@@ -91,7 +91,13 @@ static int process_callback(jack_nframes_t nframes, void *arg)
 
     /* Copy and interleave audio data from the JACK buffer into the packet */
     for (i = 0; i < self->nports; i++) {
+    #if HAVE_JACK_PORT_GET_LATENCY_RANGE
+        jack_latency_range_t range;
+        jack_port_get_latency_range(self->ports[i], JackCaptureLatency, &range);
+        latency += range.max;
+    #else
         latency += jack_port_get_total_latency(self->client, self->ports[i]);
+    #endif
         buffer = jack_port_get_buffer(self->ports[i], self->buffer_size);
         for (j = 0; j < self->buffer_size; j++)
             pkt_data[j * self->nports + i] = buffer[j];