configure: Do not add newlines in filter()/filter_out() functions
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Wed, 9 Nov 2016 23:07:06 +0000 (00:07 +0100)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Tue, 29 Nov 2016 17:43:05 +0000 (18:43 +0100)
configure

index c01996a..e5a9b96 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -429,7 +429,7 @@ filter(){
     pat=$1
     shift
     for v; do
-        eval "case $v in $pat) echo $v ;; esac"
+        eval "case $v in $pat) printf '%s ' $v ;; esac"
     done
 }
 
@@ -437,7 +437,7 @@ filter_out(){
     pat=$1
     shift
     for v; do
-        eval "case $v in $pat) ;; *) echo $v ;; esac"
+        eval "case $v in $pat) ;; *) printf '%s ' $v ;; esac"
     done
 }