configure: Drop unnecessary variables, shifts, and quotes in helper functions
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 23:27:23 +0000 (01:27 +0200)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 12:55:06 +0000 (13:55 +0100)
configure

index d882d4c..f373698 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -816,7 +816,7 @@ EOF
 
 check_insn(){
     log check_insn "$@"
-    check_inline_asm ${1}_inline "\"$2\""
+    check_inline_asm ${1}_inline "$2"
     echo "$2" | check_as && enable ${1}_external || disable ${1}_external
 }
 
@@ -1097,11 +1097,9 @@ check_struct(){
 check_builtin(){
     log check_builtin "$@"
     name=$1
-    headers=$2
-    builtin=$3
-    shift 3
+    shift
     disable "$name"
-    check_code ld "$headers" "$builtin" "$@" && enable "$name"
+    check_code ld "$@" && enable "$name"
 }
 
 check_compile_assert(){
@@ -1118,25 +1116,20 @@ require(){
     log require "$@"
     name_version="$1"
     name="${1%% *}"
-    headers="$2"
-    func="$3"
-    shift 3
-    check_lib $name "$headers" $func "$@" || die "ERROR: $name_version not found"
+    shift
+    check_lib $name "$@" || die "ERROR: $name_version not found"
 }
 
 require_header(){
     log require_header "$@"
     headers="$1"
-    shift
-    check_header "$headers" "$@" || die "ERROR: $headers not found"
+    check_header "$@" || die "ERROR: $headers not found"
 }
 
 require_cpp_condition(){
     log require_cpp_condition "$@"
-    header="$1"
     condition="$2"
-    shift 2
-    check_cpp_condition "$header" "$condition" "$@" || die "ERROR: $condition not satisfied"
+    check_cpp_condition "$@" || die "ERROR: $condition not satisfied"
 }
 
 require_pkg_config(){