build: Drop duplicate asm recipe
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Sat, 8 Oct 2016 14:48:29 +0000 (16:48 +0200)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Mon, 17 Oct 2016 14:25:35 +0000 (16:25 +0200)
And move the asm recipe to the top-level Makefile next to the other
local pattern rules for .o files.

Makefile
library.mak
tests/checkasm/x86/Makefile

index 4e026b0..52cb0bd 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -56,6 +56,11 @@ COMPILE_HOSTC = $(call COMPILE,HOSTCC)
 %_host.o: %.c
        $(COMPILE_HOSTC)
 
+%.o: %.asm
+       $(DEPYASM) $(YASMFLAGS) -I $(<D)/ -M -o $@ $< > $(@:.o=.d)
+       $(YASM) $(YASMFLAGS) -I $(<D)/ -o $@ $<
+       -$(STRIP) $(STRIPFLAGS) $@
+
 %.i: %.c
        $(CC) $(CCFLAGS) $(CC_E) $<
 
index 44087aa..b456d80 100644 (file)
@@ -10,11 +10,6 @@ INSTHEADERS := $(INSTHEADERS) $(HEADERS:%=$(SUBDIR)%)
 all-$(CONFIG_STATIC): $(SUBDIR)$(LIBNAME)
 all-$(CONFIG_SHARED): $(SUBDIR)$(SLIBNAME)
 
-$(SUBDIR)x86/%.o: $(SUBDIR)x86/%.asm
-       $(DEPYASM) $(YASMFLAGS) -I $(<D)/ -M -o $@ $< > $(@:.o=.d)
-       $(YASM) $(YASMFLAGS) -I $(<D)/ -o $@ $<
-       -$(STRIP) $(STRIPFLAGS) $@
-
 LIBOBJS := $(OBJS) $(SUBDIR)%.h.o $(TESTOBJS)
 $(LIBOBJS) $(LIBOBJS:.o=.i):   CPPFLAGS += -DHAVE_AV_CONFIG_H
 
index 0254c61..e1bef76 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1 @@
 CHECKASMOBJS-$(HAVE_YASM) += x86/checkasm.o
-
-tests/checkasm/x86/%.o: tests/checkasm/x86/%.asm
-       $(DEPYASM) $(YASMFLAGS) -I $(<D)/ -M -o $@ $< > $(@:.o=.d)
-       $(YASM) $(YASMFLAGS) -I $(<D)/ -o $@ $<
-       -$(STRIP) $(STRIPFLAGS) $@