v4l2: Add support for h264
authorLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Fri, 27 Feb 2015 00:34:52 +0000 (01:34 +0100)
committerLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Mon, 2 Mar 2015 11:07:59 +0000 (12:07 +0100)
libavdevice/v4l2.c

index d2707e6..3631c1f 100644 (file)
@@ -111,6 +111,9 @@ static struct fmt_map fmt_conversion_table[] = {
     { AV_PIX_FMT_NV12,    AV_CODEC_ID_RAWVIDEO, V4L2_PIX_FMT_NV12    },
     { AV_PIX_FMT_NONE,    AV_CODEC_ID_MJPEG,    V4L2_PIX_FMT_MJPEG   },
     { AV_PIX_FMT_NONE,    AV_CODEC_ID_MJPEG,    V4L2_PIX_FMT_JPEG    },
+#ifdef V4L2_PIX_FMT_H264
+    { AV_PIX_FMT_NONE,    AV_CODEC_ID_H264,     V4L2_PIX_FMT_H264    },
+#endif
 };
 
 static int device_open(AVFormatContext *ctx)
@@ -782,8 +785,10 @@ static int v4l2_read_header(AVFormatContext *s1)
     if (s->pixel_format) {
         AVCodec *codec = avcodec_find_decoder_by_name(s->pixel_format);
 
-        if (codec)
+        if (codec) {
             s1->video_codec_id = codec->id;
+            st->need_parsing   = AVSTREAM_PARSE_HEADERS;
+        }
 
         pix_fmt = av_get_pix_fmt(s->pixel_format);