avio: Only do implicit network initialization for network protocols
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 30 Dec 2011 09:43:10 +0000 (11:43 +0200)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Thu, 5 Jan 2012 21:56:56 +0000 (23:56 +0200)
The implicit network initialization is set to be removed in the
future, but is kept for compatibility. By not doing the implicit
initialization for non-network protocols, we avoid the warning
about avformat_network_init() not being called for these, where
it really doesn't make much sense.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/avio.c

index 4750a9d..ee4dfb6 100644 (file)
@@ -129,7 +129,7 @@ static int url_alloc_for_protocol (URLContext **puc, struct URLProtocol *up,
     int err;
 
 #if CONFIG_NETWORK
     int err;
 
 #if CONFIG_NETWORK
-    if (!ff_network_init())
+    if (up->flags & URL_PROTOCOL_FLAG_NETWORK && !ff_network_init())
         return AVERROR(EIO);
 #endif
     uc = av_mallocz(sizeof(URLContext) + strlen(filename) + 1);
         return AVERROR(EIO);
 #endif
     uc = av_mallocz(sizeof(URLContext) + strlen(filename) + 1);
@@ -159,7 +159,8 @@ static int url_alloc_for_protocol (URLContext **puc, struct URLProtocol *up,
  fail:
     *puc = NULL;
 #if CONFIG_NETWORK
  fail:
     *puc = NULL;
 #if CONFIG_NETWORK
-    ff_network_close();
+    if (up->flags & URL_PROTOCOL_FLAG_NETWORK)
+        ff_network_close();
 #endif
     return err;
 }
 #endif
     return err;
 }
@@ -380,7 +381,8 @@ int ffurl_close(URLContext *h)
     if (h->is_connected && h->prot->url_close)
         ret = h->prot->url_close(h);
 #if CONFIG_NETWORK
     if (h->is_connected && h->prot->url_close)
         ret = h->prot->url_close(h);
 #if CONFIG_NETWORK
-    ff_network_close();
+    if (h->prot->flags & URL_PROTOCOL_FLAG_NETWORK)
+        ff_network_close();
 #endif
     if (h->prot->priv_data_size) {
         if (h->prot->priv_data_class)
 #endif
     if (h->prot->priv_data_size) {
         if (h->prot->priv_data_class)