vaapi_h264: Fix bit offset of slice data.
authorMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Sat, 2 Apr 2016 15:48:53 +0000 (16:48 +0100)
committerLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Sat, 2 Apr 2016 15:56:49 +0000 (17:56 +0200)
Commit ca2f19b9cc37be509d85f05c8f902860475905f8 modified the meaning of
H264SliceContext.gb: it is now initialised at the start of the NAL unit
header, rather than at the start of the slice header.  The VAAPI slice
decoder uses the offset after parsing to determine the offset of the
slice data in the bitstream, so with the changed meaning we no longer
need to add the extra byte to account for the NAL unit header because
it is now included directly.

Signed-off-by: Luca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
libavcodec/vaapi_h264.c

index 431a428..2e2626e 100644 (file)
@@ -328,7 +328,7 @@ static int vaapi_h264_decode_slice(AVCodecContext *avctx,
     slice_param = (VASliceParameterBufferH264 *)ff_vaapi_alloc_slice(avctx->hwaccel_context, buffer, size);
     if (!slice_param)
         return -1;
-    slice_param->slice_data_bit_offset          = get_bits_count(&sl->gb) + 8; /* bit buffer started beyond nal_unit_type */
+    slice_param->slice_data_bit_offset          = get_bits_count(&sl->gb);
     slice_param->first_mb_in_slice              = (sl->mb_y >> FIELD_OR_MBAFF_PICTURE(h)) * h->mb_width + sl->mb_x;
     slice_param->slice_type                     = ff_h264_get_slice_type(sl);
     slice_param->direct_spatial_mv_pred_flag    = sl->slice_type == AV_PICTURE_TYPE_B ? sl->direct_spatial_mv_pred : 0;