os_support: Rename the poll fallback function to ff_poll
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Mon, 25 Jun 2012 09:27:37 +0000 (12:27 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Sat, 30 Jun 2012 12:18:17 +0000 (15:18 +0300)
The fallback function is a non-static function, we shouldn't be
defining non-static functions outside of the proper ff/av prefix
namespaces.

This is especially important for a function like poll, which
other parties (other libraries, or executables linking these
libraries) also might provide similar but incompatible fallbacks for.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/os_support.c
libavformat/os_support.h

index 49ec0c6..6d8c8ac 100644 (file)
@@ -266,7 +266,7 @@ int ff_socket_nonblock(int socket, int enable)
 }
 
 #if !HAVE_POLL_H
-int poll(struct pollfd *fds, nfds_t numfds, int timeout)
+int ff_poll(struct pollfd *fds, nfds_t numfds, int timeout)
 {
     fd_set read_set;
     fd_set write_set;
index cda84b0..dfb87ef 100644 (file)
@@ -101,7 +101,8 @@ struct pollfd {
 #endif
 
 
-int poll(struct pollfd *fds, nfds_t numfds, int timeout);
+int ff_poll(struct pollfd *fds, nfds_t numfds, int timeout);
+#define poll ff_poll
 #endif /* HAVE_POLL_H */
 #endif /* CONFIG_NETWORK */