av1: Add codec_id and basic demuxing support
authorLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Sun, 24 Jul 2016 19:17:10 +0000 (21:17 +0200)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 12:45:08 +0000 (14:45 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Diego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
libavcodec/avcodec.h
libavcodec/codec_desc.c
libavformat/matroska.c
libavformat/riff.c

index ace761d..7a5f10f 100644 (file)
@@ -391,6 +391,7 @@ enum AVCodecID {
     AV_CODEC_ID_RSCC,
     AV_CODEC_ID_MAGICYUV,
     AV_CODEC_ID_TRUEMOTION2RT,
+    AV_CODEC_ID_AV1,
 
     /* various PCM "codecs" */
     AV_CODEC_ID_FIRST_AUDIO = 0x10000,     ///< A dummy id pointing at the start of audio codecs
index 78d2cbc..18568c9 100644 (file)
@@ -1205,6 +1205,13 @@ static const AVCodecDescriptor codec_descriptors[] = {
         .long_name = NULL_IF_CONFIG_SMALL("Duck TrueMotion 2.0 Real Time"),
         .props     = AV_CODEC_PROP_LOSSY,
     },
+    {
+        .id        = AV_CODEC_ID_AV1,
+        .type      = AVMEDIA_TYPE_VIDEO,
+        .name      = "av1",
+        .long_name = NULL_IF_CONFIG_SMALL("Alliance for Open Media AV1"),
+        .props     = AV_CODEC_PROP_LOSSY,
+    },
 
     /* image codecs */
     {
index c25c962..8842d7c 100644 (file)
@@ -66,6 +66,7 @@ const CodecTags ff_mkv_codec_tags[]={
     {"S_DVBSUB"         , AV_CODEC_ID_DVB_SUBTITLE},
     {"S_HDMV/PGS"       , AV_CODEC_ID_HDMV_PGS_SUBTITLE},
 
+    {"V_AV1"            , AV_CODEC_ID_AV1},
     {"V_DIRAC"          , AV_CODEC_ID_DIRAC},
     {"V_MJPEG"          , AV_CODEC_ID_MJPEG},
     {"V_MPEG1"          , AV_CODEC_ID_MPEG1VIDEO},
index 1e1e4d8..54bef83 100644 (file)
@@ -367,6 +367,7 @@ const AVCodecTag ff_codec_bmp_tags[] = {
     { AV_CODEC_ID_RSCC,         MKTAG('R', 'S', 'C', 'C') },
     { AV_CODEC_ID_RSCC,         MKTAG('I', 'S', 'C', 'C') },
     { AV_CODEC_ID_MAGICYUV,     MKTAG('M', 'A', 'G', 'Y') },
+    { AV_CODEC_ID_AV1,          MKTAG('A', 'V', '0', '1') },
     { AV_CODEC_ID_NONE,         0 }
 };