mxfdec: Sanity-check SampleRate
authorTomas Härdin <tomas.hardin@codemill.se>
Thu, 26 Jan 2012 13:12:50 +0000 (14:12 +0100)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Thu, 9 Feb 2012 12:00:05 +0000 (13:00 +0100)
This avoids a SIGFPE if SampleRate is missing or set to naughty values.

Signed-off-by: Diego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
libavformat/mxfdec.c

index 9a89469..50c40c9 100644 (file)
@@ -1431,7 +1431,10 @@ static int mxf_parse_structural_metadata(MXFContext *mxf)
                 st->codec->codec_id = container_ul->id;
             st->codec->channels = descriptor->channels;
             st->codec->bits_per_coded_sample = descriptor->bits_per_sample;
                 st->codec->codec_id = container_ul->id;
             st->codec->channels = descriptor->channels;
             st->codec->bits_per_coded_sample = descriptor->bits_per_sample;
-            st->codec->sample_rate = descriptor->sample_rate.num / descriptor->sample_rate.den;
+
+            if (descriptor->sample_rate.den > 0)
+                st->codec->sample_rate = descriptor->sample_rate.num / descriptor->sample_rate.den;
+
             /* TODO: implement CODEC_ID_RAWAUDIO */
             if (st->codec->codec_id == CODEC_ID_PCM_S16LE) {
                 if (descriptor->bits_per_sample > 16 && descriptor->bits_per_sample <= 24)
             /* TODO: implement CODEC_ID_RAWAUDIO */
             if (st->codec->codec_id == CODEC_ID_PCM_S16LE) {
                 if (descriptor->bits_per_sample > 16 && descriptor->bits_per_sample <= 24)