checkasm: Issue emms after benchmarking functions
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Tue, 21 Jun 2016 11:00:01 +0000 (14:00 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Tue, 21 Jun 2016 19:09:29 +0000 (22:09 +0300)
The functions may not clean up properly after using MMX
registers. For the normal testing calls, the checkasm_checked_call
functions will do the cleanup (and check that functions that
should clean up do it as well), but when benchmarking functions
that don't clean up, we don't currently properly clean up at all.

This causes issues if a benchmarked function is followed by testing
of a function that is supposed to not clobber the MMX/FPU state but
doesn't touch it at all.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
tests/checkasm/checkasm.h

index 619ebc7..0faf3ba 100644 (file)
@@ -27,6 +27,7 @@
 #include "config.h"
 #include "libavutil/avstring.h"
 #include "libavutil/cpu.h"
+#include "libavutil/internal.h"
 #include "libavutil/lfg.h"
 #include "libavutil/timer.h"
 
@@ -161,6 +162,7 @@ void checkasm_checked_call(void *func, ...);
                     tcount++;\
                 }\
             }\
+            emms_c();\
             checkasm_update_bench(tcount, tsum);\
         }\
     } while (0)