rtsp: Allow $ as interleaved packet indicator before a complete response header
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 08:56:36 +0000 (11:56 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 23 Oct 2015 07:31:55 +0000 (10:31 +0300)
Some RTSP servers ("HiIpcam/V100R003 VodServer/1.0.0") respond to
our keepalive GET_PARAMETER request by a truncated RTSP header
(lacking the final empty line to indicate a complete response
header). Prior to 764ec70149, this worked just fine since we
reacted to the $ as interleaved packet indicator anywhere.

Since $ is a valid character within the response header lines,
764ec70149 changed it to be ignored there. But to keep
compatibility with such broken servers, we need to at least
allow reacting to it at the start of lines.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/rtsp.c

index d2c99ea..f62e370 100644 (file)
@@ -1128,7 +1128,6 @@ int ff_rtsp_read_reply(AVFormatContext *s, RTSPMessageHeader *reply,
     unsigned char ch;
     const char *p;
     int ret, content_length, line_count = 0, request = 0;
-    int first_line = 1;
     unsigned char *content = NULL;
 
 start:
@@ -1148,7 +1147,7 @@ start:
                 return AVERROR_EOF;
             if (ch == '\n')
                 break;
-            if (ch == '$' && first_line && q == buf) {
+            if (ch == '$' && q == buf) {
                 if (return_on_interleaved_data) {
                     return 1;
                 } else
@@ -1159,7 +1158,6 @@ start:
             }
         }
         *q = '\0';
-        first_line = 0;
 
         av_log(s, AV_LOG_TRACE, "line='%s'\n", buf);