mxfdec: Fix infinite loop in mxf_packet_timestamps()
authorTomas Härdin <tomas.hardin@codemill.se>
Thu, 26 Jan 2012 12:21:36 +0000 (13:21 +0100)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Thu, 9 Feb 2012 11:42:59 +0000 (12:42 +0100)
This can happen if an index table segment has a very large IndexStartPosition.
zzuf3.mxf is an example of such a file.

Signed-off-by: Diego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
libavformat/mxfdec.c

index fd40fdb..2efd287 100644 (file)
@@ -1761,7 +1761,7 @@ static int mxf_read_header(AVFormatContext *s)
  */
 static void mxf_packet_timestamps(MXFContext *mxf, AVPacket *pkt)
 {
  */
 static void mxf_packet_timestamps(MXFContext *mxf, AVPacket *pkt)
 {
-    int64_t next_ofs;
+    int64_t last_ofs = -1, next_ofs;
     MXFIndexTable *t = &mxf->index_tables[0];
 
     /* this is called from the OP1a demuxing logic, which means there
     MXFIndexTable *t = &mxf->index_tables[0];
 
     /* this is called from the OP1a demuxing logic, which means there
@@ -1774,9 +1774,18 @@ static void mxf_packet_timestamps(MXFContext *mxf, AVPacket *pkt)
         if (mxf_edit_unit_absolute_offset(mxf, t, mxf->current_edit_unit + 1, NULL, &next_ofs, 0) < 0)
             break;
 
         if (mxf_edit_unit_absolute_offset(mxf, t, mxf->current_edit_unit + 1, NULL, &next_ofs, 0) < 0)
             break;
 
+        if (next_ofs <= last_ofs) {
+            /* large next_ofs didn't change or current_edit_unit wrapped
+             * around this fixes the infinite loop on zzuf3.mxf */
+            av_log(mxf->fc, AV_LOG_ERROR,
+                   "next_ofs didn't change. not deriving packet timestamps\n");
+            return;
+        }
+
         if (next_ofs > pkt->pos)
             break;
 
         if (next_ofs > pkt->pos)
             break;
 
+        last_ofs = next_ofs;
         mxf->current_edit_unit++;
     }
 
         mxf->current_edit_unit++;
     }